Taxes
  • Corporate Tax Cuts Don’t Boost Incomes for Majority of Americans: Study

    By Michael Rainey

    Although Republicans have sold their tax cuts as a sure-fire way to create jobs and boost incomes for middle- and working-class Americans, a recent economic study casts more doubt on that still-...

  • Government Revenues Drop as Tax Cuts Kick In

    By Michael Rainey

    Corporate tax receipts in June were 33 percent lower than a year ago, according to data released by the Treasury Department Thursday, as companies made smaller estimated payments due to the reduction...

  • Your Gym Membership Could Soon Be a Tax Break

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    A bipartisan bill passed by the House Ways and Means Committee on Thursday would allow taxpayers to claim new tax breaks for gym memberships, exercise classes and other fitness expenses, The Wall...

  • FILE PHOTO: U.S. Senator Lee questions Supreme Court nominee Gorsuch during Senate Judiciary Committee confirmation hearing on Capitol Hill in Washington

    Some GOP Senators Want to Slash Gas Taxes — and Federal Highway Spending

    By Michael Rainey

    Republican Sens. Mike Lee, Marco Rubio and Ted Cruz introduced a bill Tuesday that would dramatically reduce federal involvement in transportation systems in the U.S. The Transportation Empowerment...

  • Taxes

    The Steep Costs of Tax Cuts Since 2001

    By Michael Rainey

    Tax cuts enacted since the turn of the 21 st century have added nearly $6 trillion to the deficit while disproportionately benefiting wealthy households, according to a new study from the Institute...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 4:29pm
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 4:31pm
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 5:26pm
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 4:46pm
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 3:00pm
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 5:14pm
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 4:43pm
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 5:53pm
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 5:30pm
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 5:19pm
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 5:16pm
Friday, March 9, 2018 - 5:44pm
Friday, March 9, 2018 - 5:37pm
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 5:16pm
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 3:04pm
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 6:19pm
Thursday, December 21, 2017 - 5:45pm
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 5:45pm
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 1:38pm
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - 3:22pm
Monday, December 18, 2017 - 6:01pm
Monday, December 18, 2017 - 4:19pm
Monday, December 18, 2017 - 1:13pm
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 4:10pm
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 3:53pm

Pages